August musing

Bright

Happy August!  I remember years ago saying, I can’t be in two places at once!   I was a stressed career single mom.  I’ve changed a lot since then.

More recently, my sleep routine has been different. I’ve had several days were I’ve been functioning yet tired. At times, I feel myself not quite here… and then moments when I’m not here at all and then, I snap back.

I’ve been wondering for a while now if while we sleep, a part/aspect of our soul is someplace else wide awake and functioning. Since there is no time and it’s all happening now. Could those moments, were we space out, be the moments a part of us wakes, like in the middle of the night to then quickly fall back asleep?  Yup!

I think we’ve conditioned our brain not to remember the overlap yet in my tired state I can sense it.  So… as with other skills I’ve remember and honed on this journey, I’m going to be open to this as well and see where this takes me.

In joy.  Have an Awesome August!

Leave a Reply

