FOMO and the Spiritual Journey

60595864

My younger son said to me, Mom I have FOMO.   FOMO?  What is that?  Fear of Missing Out.  I laughed. I could identify with this. There have been times in my life that I felt something like this.  I will say though, as I walk on my spiritual journey, I no longer have that feeling/fear. Yet, I paused. Hmm.  Actually… the invitation comes often to have FOMO with a spiritual journey.

I found this definition online: anxiety that an exciting or interesting event may currently be happening elsewhere, often aroused by posts seen on a social media website.

Yup. Do I really need to say more?

While some fear or don’t understand a visit by Spirit, others can’t get enough.  And with many writings of 5D/new earth and a wide variety of experiences, I mean, who wouldn’t want to experience that level of peace, love and/or clarity?  For some though it can become an endless pursuit, an escape or even a drug.

150118Carrotandstick-800x800

We are not Spirit junkies, we are spiritual beings.  Be thankful for each and every experience you’ve had.  They are all, amazing!  This journey often happens slowly so that you can enjoy each moment.  There is always another bend in the spiritual road and you know that more will come.  So there is no need to push yourself to exhaustion or burnout (although this can serve a purpose as well).

Some time ago the Universe wished to discuss jealously with me. I didn’t understand at the time since honestly it’s a feeling I rarely have. Yet…

The lesson was, one will feel the emotion of jealousy when they don’t remember their plan. If one could, they would never feel this emotion.

Spirit is easy.  No rush.  No stress.  No missing out.  Everything that is meant to happen, will.  When FOMO stirs in you, search your heart and know.  If you fear, you’ll only get more of it until you realize.  Fear blocks what you wish to experience the most – your own unique and amazing experience that is waiting for you.  So let life flow.

One comment on “FOMO and the Spiritual Journey

  1. Pingback: Recalibration | 2020 Spiritual Vision

Leave a Reply

