Time to make the…

Cooking-Pancakes.jpg

While I am working on some posts, let’s keep this light for the moment.  Twice now I’ve had dreams about attempting to make pancakes.  In the first one…

I was in a store fussing a bit since I could find the right pancake mix.  I ended up leaving the store empty handed.  Hmm.

Then last night I seemed to make pancakes all night long!  I kept waking to flipping and serving them.  🙂

I chuckled as I remembered the 80’s DD slogan:  It’s time to make the donuts.  So the symbolism could be about waking up and getting to work.  Dough… kneading/needing… $$.  Hmm, since my left hand has been itching often here lately… receiving a gift/blessing/news.

I’ve found that the topic of money/abundance grabs a lightworkers, as much as anyone else’s, attention pretty quick.  Sorry but not even going there today although please do discern.  Don’t waffle (haha)… we really do come preloaded with an answer.

(I’ll just note here if you’d like to read a previous post on money/ abundance/ manifesting/the lightworker’s dilemma and more.  Gheez, yes, this topic comes up often.)   Many are processing how they will return to the work world/make changes in their career/calling.

For me, both donuts and pancakes = a sweet treat.  Being nourished.  And with a pancake, you need to keep a watchful eye for the bubbles to know when to flip it.  So… see what bubbles up for you and… serve with a smile.  Wishing you an amazing day!

Just for fun:

8 comments on “Time to make the…

  1. I wonder if you have taken the time to make those Pancakes you dream about? Do you make Pancakes every morning? Do you have a Pancake Mix? If you are not on a diet, I see no reason why your dream shouldn’t come true.

    Liked by 1 person

      • I wish I felt good. I had waffles for breakfast just now, though, but ate too much and now have a tummy ache. LOL Coffee sounds nice. We’ll have a cup of virtual joe together. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • I am sending it your way because it has been a while since I felt this energy. And virtual is where it starts and then we pull it into our reality. So I’ll take that… or both 🙂 This also bring up a point… our craving/preferences from our other realities/dreams carrying over yet we don’t even realize. Wishing you a tummy ache be gone day!

          Liked by 1 person

      • Oh and this is what waffles in a dream mean: To dream of eating a waffle indicates that you need to come down from your lofty ideals and approach life from a more pragmatic perspective.�The dream may also be a metaphor that you are “waffling” or undecided over some matter.

        To dream that you are waffling over a topic suggests that you need to think things more clearly and learn to express yourself with more assurance and conviction.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

