Dark Knight of the Soul

5f36d1e95226cf033218a374dfa645ea

If you’re currently in or recently survived a Dark Night, you know it’s worthy of capital letters.  It is a defining experience.  If it’s been a while, you can probably now refer to it as a, dark night (lower case) and might even see the humor/irony in this word play.  You also know that it was a passage and sacred experience.  It needed to happen and served a purpose.

Often life is not as it seems.  Things come disguised and in reverse.  A dark night can be your Knight and shinning armor… on a white horse.  It has been sent to you – a damsel/lad in distress.

At times we need to find our inner Joan of Arc… Prince… Warrior… true self.  Yet first we have to shed the heavy and thick armor… the outer façade that had protected us.  This is a storming of the castle.  We then allow our heart/horse to run free.

A fragile being might seem to surface… yet before you realize, as if overknight…  😉  a new being has been born and grows up.  A second (or 11th) chance at life, indeed.

a267d388cf5fb56ba0668ca3a4d14823

 

Pictures found online.  Second one, artwork by: jonathonart.com

20 comments on “Dark Knight of the Soul

  1. Pingback: Inside… Out | 2020 Spiritual Vision

  2. Pingback: Night Light of the Soul | 2020 Spiritual Vision

  3. Pingback: Awakening a Joyful Body | 2020 Spiritual Vision

  4. I’m not sure if I’ve been through a dark night of the soul exactly, but I’ve dealt with plenty of shit. A few years back, during a hypnosis session, I went back to do some healing on body image, and as I addressed and healed things at a few different ages, my younger selves thanked me for coming back and saving them. For much of my childhood, I’d fall asleep aching for a knight in shining armor to rescue me, but I couldn’t remember from what. (The “what” actually came up in a session this past year). I’ve been my own knight, rescuing myself. It’s amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES it is! This is some awesome sharing – thank you! I believe not everyone has a dark Knight. A few of us (me)… well, we called/needed the experience. It taught me… a lot, the depth of my core. I came back with even more understanding, love, compassion and gratitude. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Pingback: 2020 Spiritual Vision – “Dark Knight of the Soul” | Blue Dragon Journal

  6. Look at what time this was posted…11:11 🙂 ❤ 🙂

    On Mon, Sep 26, 2016 at 11:11 AM, 2020 Spiritual Vision wrote:

    > MollyB111 posted: ” If you’re currently in or recently survived a Dark > Night, you know it’s worthy of capital letters. It is a defining > experience. If it’s been a while, you can probably now refer to it as a, > dark night (lower case) and might see the humor/irony in this ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment